Buzzing! CD is here!

Introducing, by popular demand, Buzzing!, the CD. With nearly three times as many poems and photos as I can fit into an hour-long live show!

Buzzing! CD cover image

Listen to a sample track (mp3)

Order your copy from theBigBuzz online store!

So you’ll meet, for the first time, Marcus, the 14-Spot Ladybird, Cora, the Mint Moth, and Tin Pan Ali, a Leaf-cutter Bee, as well as favourites from my live show, such as Dung-fly, and Lucretia, the Ichneumon Wasp.

[UPDATE: The new CD release no longer comes with a 16-page booklet, but a 4-page insert instead]

The CD comes with a 16-page colour booklet I’ve designed which includes over 80 photos! The booklet has been printed in York on recylced paper. Here is a sample page:

Sample page of Buzzing! CD booklet

Buzzing! the CD is a truly local product. Not only did I write the poems and take most of the photos here in Heslington, on the outskirts of York, but I recorded them at a recording studio about a mile from my house, Cube Media. My sound engineer there, John Greatwood, did a great job adding special effects to various of the tracks, including Charlie, Jack (a Common Field Grasshopper) and Howard (a Hummingbird Hawkmoth). Here is John at work on my CD:

John Greatwood, my sound engineer, at Cube Media

Listen to a sample track (mp3)

Order your copy from theBigBuzz online store! [N.B. The new CD release no longer comes with a 16-page booklet, but a 4-page insert instead]

If you want to sell Buzzing! CDs to raise money for a charity or for your school, then contact me.

If you’re a retailer who wishes to stock Buzzing! CDs, contact me for details.

Leave a Reply

