Sell-out Success!

My LitFest LitFeast at Meltons Too restaurant on Sunday night (part of the York Literature Festival) was a sell-out! Late bookers were turned away disappointed.

Meltons Too provided an exceedingly fine dining experience (see menu), and I entertained with poems between each course in celebration of local fine food.

The LitFest LitFeast at Meltons Too on 9 March 2008

The feedback has been very gratifying:

‘You were amazing last night.  What a natural performer you are.  I really enjoyed myself.  The whole event was incredibly professional.  Your poems were great fun.  I love the way you play around with sounds of words.’

‘I wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed your fabulous performance.’

‘Thank you for a wonderfully enjoyable, sociable, hedonistic and educational evening on Sunday! It really was a wonderful night out.’

Thanks go to Lynn Allington (below left) of Meltons Too, and all the staff there, including Harriet, our waitress for the evening, for pulling out all the stops for us.

Lynn Allington of Meltons Too and I after the LitFest LitFeast on 9 March 2008

As the evening was such a success, we’re looking forward to putting it on again. So, if you’re looking for a ‘Do with a Difference’ for your group or company, email me to discuss booking a ‘Rhyme and Dine’ evening!

Leave a Reply

