South Otterington Primary School

What a wonderful school South Otterington Primary School is!

South Otterington Primary School

South Otterington Primary School

I spent a very special day there today. The Head Teacher is Mr Dolman. When I was at school, Mr Dolman was my Year 6 teacher. He was very good at inspiring children to write poetry. He inspired me to write poetry, and I’ve been writing it ever since.

I hadn’t seen him since I was 11 years old … It was wonderful to meet up with him again, and to see that he is still entertaining, educating and inspiring children today.

With Head Teacher Mr Dolman

With Head Teacher Mr Dolman

I performed my Buzzing! poetry show for the children in his school. Afterwards I put on some poetry writing workshops. The children wrote some great poems!

I hope the staff and pupils enjoyed my visit there as much as I did! And that it inspired them to carry on writing great poetry. Not that they need much inspiring from me, when they have Mr Dolman as their Head Teacher!

Read sample feedback from South Otterington pupils (pdf)

Mr Dolman at South Otterington Primary School

Mr Dolman at South Otterington Primary School

Leave a Reply

