Thank You Le Cateau Primary School!

I’d like to say a big Thank You to the pupils at Le Cateau Primary School in North Yorkshire. Why? Well, for three very important reasons.

Firstly for welcoming me so warmly to their school on World Book Day this year. I greatly enjoyed performing my Buzzing! poetry show for them and then putting on poetry workshops with them afterwards.

World Book Day logo

World Book Day logo

Secondly for writing me such wonderful, beautifully illustrated, letters after my visit.

An excerpt from a Le Cateau pupil 'Thank You' letter

An excerpt from a Le Cateau pupil ‘Thank You’ letter

Read more Le Cateau pupil ‘Thank You’ letters to Anneliese Emmans Dean of theBigBuzz (pdf)

And last, but by no means least, for solving the conundrum of  my Buzzing! book subtitle.

You see, when I went to Le Cateau School, everything was ready for my book – except the subtitle. You can find out more about the hunt for the Buzzing! subtitle here. As you’ll hear in the audio clip in that blogpost, the pupils of Le Cateau voted overwhelmingly for ‘Discover the Poetry in Garden Minibeasts’ as the best subtitle for Buzzing! And so … that is the subtitle the publishers and I decided on.

My Buzzing! book has just been published, so I can now reveal to you the title page – complete with subtitle (as chosen by Le Cateau pupils):

Title page of 'Buzzing! - Discover the Poetry in Garden Minibeasts', by Anneliese Emmans Dean

Title page of ‘Buzzing! – Discover the Poetry in Garden Minibeasts’, by Anneliese Emmans Dean

You can order your copy of my Buzzing! book here.

Cover of 'Buzzing! - Discover the Poetry in Garden Minibeasts' by Anneliese Emmans Dean

Cover of ‘Buzzing! – Discover the Poetry in Garden Minibeasts’ by Anneliese Emmans Dean

I’d like to thank Sheila Silvester of North Yorkshire County Council and Mrs Cafferty of Le Cateau Primary School for organising my visit. Thank you also to all the other Le Cateau teachers and teaching assistants for making me so welcome. Thank you too to Nicola Loxdale of Brambleby Books.

If you’d like your primary school to be Buzzing! for a day, contact me!

Anneliese Emmans Dean – Bringing Poetry to Life – www.theBigBuzz.biz

2 thoughts on “Thank You Le Cateau Primary School!

Leave a Reply

