The Press reviews Buzzing!

I don’t often appear on the same web page as Sir Tom Jones. OK, so I’ve never (knowingly) appeared on the same web page as Tom Jones. But today I did just that –  on the home page of  The Press’s website!

Sir Tom Jones and me - on the same web page! (The Press, www.yorkpress.co.uk, 29 September 2012)

Sir Tom Jones and me – on the same web page! (The Press, http://www.yorkpress.co.uk, 29 September 2012)

Granted, reproduced at this size it’s difficult to spot that I do actually appear on that page. (No, I’m not the blond in the pink sky-heels.) How’s about the screen grab below instead (which was from further up The Press’s home page)?

The Press home page is Buzzing! www.yorkpress.co.uk, 29  September 2012

The Press home page is Buzzing! http://www.yorkpress.co.uk, 29 September 2012

The reason for my appearing there is that The Press has reviewed my Buzzing! book today. In fact, the centrefold of their printed edition is a fabulous spread devoted to the book, how I came to create it, and the photos, poems and information it includes.

This was the first print review I’d seen of Buzzing!, so I was not a little nervous. But Stephen Lewis of The Press has done me and the book proud. ‘It’s a beauty’, he writes.

You can read the whole of his article, with accompanying photos, here.

Many thanks to Stephen Lewis for his kind – and amusing – words about Buzzing!  And to Nigel Holland for his photo of me.

As the article mentions, I’ll be signing copies of Buzzing!, and performing poems from it, at Rowntree Park Reading Café next Saturday 6 October. Find out more here.

Meanwhile, the Reading Café has a copy of Buzzing! you can peruse over your coffee.

Or, of course, you can buy a copy here.

Anneliese Emmans Dean – www.theBigBuzz.biz
Bringing poetry to life

Leave a Reply

