A touch of Christmas class …

In my poetry shows up and down the country I have performed with girls and with boys, with ladies and with gentlemen, with gardeners and with flower arrangers, with teachers and with office workers, but I had never before performed with a Mayoress – until, that is, I went to Halifax!

There, as guest of the Halifax Women’s Luncheon Club, I had the privilege of inviting none other than the Mayoress of Calderdale (in regalia!) to perform with me! She graciously accepted, and together with honorary Speaker Secretary Anne Parker, we put on a Buzzing! show.

Anneliese Emmans Dean Buzzing n Halifax with the Mayoress of Calderdale and Anne Parker

Christmas Buzzing! in Halifax with the Mayoress of Calderdale and Anne Parker

What an honour!

Thank you to all the members of the Halifax Women’s Luncheon Club for welcoming me so warmly and for sharing their fabulous Christmas dinner with me. And to Anne Parker for looking after me so well.

If you’d like an after-dinner Buzzing! show for your club, just get in touch!

Anneliese Emmans Deanwww.theBigBuzz.biz

Leave a Reply

