World Book Day 2013

I spent World Book Day last year with the pupils of Le Cateau Primary School, who helped me come up with the sub-title for my – then soon-to-be-published – Buzzing! book.

This year I spent World Book Day in the company of the pupils of Leeming and Londonderry Primary School, where I had the great pleasure of signing copies of my – now well-and-truly published – Buzzing! book.

World Book Day 2013

I also had the very onerous job of judging their World Book Day competition. The children had each brought in a photo of themselves reading a book in an unusual place. I had to judge which place was the most unusual!

It was an impossible task. There were so many fabulously unusual and quirky places, including upside down on a climbing frame, on a quad bike, and in a jacuzzi! Take a look for yourself:

The Leeming and Londonderry Primary School World Book Day competition entries

In the end I did choose a winner – but it was one of the most difficult jobs I’ve ever had to do!

Here’s to next year’s World Book Day! I wonder what it will bring …

Meanwhile, Thank You to Leeming and Londonderry Primary School for inviting me to spend this important day with them.

Happy Reading one and all!

Anneliese Emmans Dean – www.theBigBuzz.biz – Bringing Poetry to Life

Leave a Reply

