Buzzing! anew

I’m delighted to be able to announce that the first print run of Buzzing! has sold out! So, whereas my Buzzing! book used to look like this:

Cover of 'Buzzing! - Discover the Poetry in Garden Minibeasts' by Anneliese Emmans Dean

Original cover of ‘Buzzing! – Discover the Poetry in Garden Minibeasts’ by Anneliese Emmans Dean

It now looks like this:

Cover of the new 2014 reprint of Buzzing!

Cover of the new 2014 reprint of Buzzing!

Yes, the second print run has a slightly different front (and back) cover, and now proudly bears the logo of the Royal Society Young People’s Book Prize.

I first got to see this new impression at the Hay Festival, where halfway through my book signing the books changed from old to new covers.

My first glimpse of the new reprint of Buzzing!

My first glimpse of the new reprint of Buzzing! at the Hay Festival

I’d like to guarantee anyone who bought a copy of the first print run that – if they keep it in pristine condition – it will one day be worth as much as a first edition of the first Harry Potter. However, although I’ll do my best, I don’t think that’s a guarantee I can guarantee!

Instead, I suggest you take your copy of Buzzing! outside with you and start putting it through its paces as you enjoy looking for the creatures that appear in its pages. That’s what the book is for. Enjoy!

If you’d like me to sign a copy of the new-look Buzzing! for you, then come along to the Royal Society Summer Science Exhibition in London on Saturday (5 July), where I’ll be performing my Buzzing! show at 1pm and signing books afterwards. Entry is free! See you there …

And if you can’t make London on Saturday, you can always order signed copies (with a personal dedication, if you’d like) from my website.

Anneliese Emmans Dean – www.theBigBuzz.biz – Bringing Poetry to Life

2 thoughts on “Buzzing! anew

Leave a Reply

