Big garden thrills

You don’t have to have a big garden to have big garden thrills. Here are two of my highlights from the past week in my 8m x 8m garden in Heslington, on the outskirts of York. Both were ‘blink and you’ll miss them’ thrills – hence the less than 110% perfect pix!

The nearest thing to a hummingbird that I'm going to see in my garden - a Hummingbird hawkmoth, 7 June 2015

The nearest thing to a hummingbird that I’m going to see in my garden – a Hummingbird hawkmoth, 7 June 2015

Baby robins being fed on my recliner, 7 June 2015

Baby robins being fed on my recliner, 8 June 2015

Keep a beady eye out for big garden thrills where you are. It’s a great time of year for them!

Anneliese Emmans Dean  – theBigBuzz.biz – Bringing poetry to life

Leave a Reply

