My Flying High! and Buzzing! books

Click on the images below to find out more about my award-winning poetry-meets-science (meets giggles) books and to check out the related videos, audio and downloadable resources. They’re ideal for helping you and your kids get to know, and celebrate, the birds and the minibeasts down your way.

STOP PRESS: During the first COVID lockdown, I brought some of the poems in these two books to life for you in my back garden. Each video highlights a bird or minibeast you might see where you are, and includes the text of the relevant poem as it appears in my Flying High! and Buzzing! books, so you can learn and perform the poem yourself if you wish. (And do send me a video or audio of your performance, if you’d like!) Also included in the videos are the accompanying facts page from my books, so you can find out more about the creature concerned. You can watch these videos here.

The poems made me chuckle, even laugh out loud, with pleasure. They capture the essence of each bird quite brilliantly.’ From the Foreword by RSPB Vice-President Professor Sir John Lawton CBE FRS

‘A fabulous fun-filled flight through the wonderful world of the wiggly, wriggly and giggly.’ From the Foreword by Dr Ben Darvill, CEO of the Bumblebee Conservation Trust

Anneliese Emmans Dean – theBigBuzz – Bringing poetry to life

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.